The major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young peopl living in cities are facing with? Give solutions to these problems

There is no doubt that living in a metropolitan city gives accessibility to a lot of things, but this comes with a price. In this essay, I will discuss the difficulties today's generation faces and how they can overcome those. Firstly, the major issue is air pollution. As big cities are expanding in terms of facilities and opportunities, more and more people are migrating from towns which is increasing the population. As a result, there is an excess number of private vehicles which leads to high AQI. For instance, a city like Bangalore in India has the highest AQI for this reason. However, this problem can be solved by using more public transport and encouraging work from home concept. Also, the local authorities should come up with a proposal to make sure that at least 20% of the society is covered with trees as it aids in reducing dust particles. Secondly, major cities are facing challenges to provide fresh water to their residents. This is because the limited water is not enough to cater for people which results in the water bill going up. To illustrate, according to Government's survey, it is found that every year the level of ground water is decreasing. This issue can be addressed by using water mindfully. For example, for bathing, we can use a bucket instead of a shower, and the kitchen's wastewaterwater waste water water can be used in the garden again. In conclusion, although there are troubles living in fast-growing places in terms of clean air and water crisis, if youngsters do little on their part, we can surpass them and live happily and sustainably.