Cities should be designed to be attractive for local people and foreign tourist. Do you agree or disagree?

Urban areas must be visualized to attract locals and tourists worldwide. This statement is interesting and I fully agree with that. Attractive design will not only improve the popularity but also improve the tourism sector which both benefit the local economy. Firstly, if cities are built to attract locals and foreigners, more of them are interested not only in visiting for a holiday but also in staying. If this trend continues, the city will become famous as more and more citizens visit there. Gaining popularity means there is a big attraction, which will attract investors to invest in the cities. Investors are a key to developing a city as their investment will ensure the city's longevity, not just in its infrastructure, but also in the amount of investors too. Moreover, the investor provides a hefty amount of jobspaces too. For example, if there is a hotel investors want to invest in by building a hotel in the cities, the hotel will provide jobs for its citizens. Secondly, If cities are attracting both locals and foreigners, it will improve the tourism sectors. As more and more tourists visit the area, Local hotels will be crowded by tourists during the holiday season. This is the main benefit of cities that attract tourists. In addition, local gift shops will also be full of the foreign. As a direct cause, the local people's economy will be improved. There are a lot of examples of this tourism benefit from worldwide cities and countries. Mentions Doha in Qatar, with its unique skyscraper and large shopping mall complexes, improve their country's economy. In short, there are a lot of benefits of implementing city design that attract citizens and tourists worldwide. The key benefit of implementing that is to attract investors and tourists as both will improve the city's economic cycle.