In some countries, online shopping is getting more popular and replacing shopping in stores. Do the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, physical stores which are being replaced by online shops in many nations have sparked a degree of controversy among people. Although this tendency is not without the disadvantages, the advantages will justify this. On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks for online shopping. To begin with, customers cannot try products before making a purchase. For example, a girl cannot try wearing a dress to see if it fits her body. Furthermore, as items sold online are often less reliable, the products that people finally get delivered to their house might have a poorer quality than expected. Finally, because online shopping is easier and cheaper, people tend to buy too much, which would lead to a large waste of money. If shopping in stores is more popular, this problem will be less likely to happen. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, since people can buy products at home without having to go to stores or shopping malls, this is a quicker and cheaper way to shop. For example, Amazon and eBay are two popular websites that provide a huge number of different products, and customers can visit those sites and make purchases easily. This allows consumers to save time and the costs of travelling. Secondly, as people can compare different brands and products on the Internet, they can have a wider range of choices when shopping online. For instance, buyers can easily compare the shoes of Converse and Adidas and choose to buy the best pair while it is difficult to do that at physical stores. In conclusion, while online shopping has some disadvantages to some extent, I would argue that it is more beneficial.