You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many pieces of research done by scientists are focused on animals. According to them, experimentation with these species is more practical because their bodies are quite similar to humans. while some people believe that it is not fair to use animals for research purposes, others are in favor of applying tests on them. In my opinion, animals must not be tortured to realize experimentation because they deserve to live and feel the same pain as humans. To begin with, animals deserve to live. Like humanity, animals also have their lifetime, family, friends, and descendants. They play an important role in their community and build strong ties with their peers. killing one of them, affects the members of their community. For instance, some mice used to do study could have babies to nurture. In addition, animals communicate with each other as people and have a responsibility towards their families. when they died, it created a disbalance among communities. On the other hand, wild creatures feel pain in the same way as humans. when scientists do their tests on mice or gorilla, they hurt them with sharpened instruments and remove some vital organs which can be terribly painful for the poor species. they should be empathetic while doing these kinds of practices because whether it is a mouse or a human, they all breathe, eat, and sleep. Therefore they also feel pain in the same way. To sum up, animals must not be subject to experimentation because they deserve to live and also feel pain as people.