Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals think that handing out cash to youngsters every week is a highly effective way to support them but others do not favour such trend. I am neutral on this opinion and this viewpoint can have many pros and cons. In this essay, the reasons for such an opinion will be explored and supported with some examples. To begin with, some children do not have the conscientiousness to handle cash and use it appropriately. They can use it an illegal way and could cost them their mental and physical health. To exemplify, children use money to buy drugs from gangs or peers while they are still in the school-going age. Besides this, some children also spoil their friends and distract them from their studies. Ergo, it seems like an exorbitant amount of fund in a child's pocket can have potential to derail his career or life from the right path. On the contrary, it depends on the upbringing of a kid and how his family teaches him to utilize money. It could help the kid in multifarious situations. For instance, some kids save money and after a year they use it to buy books that could assist them in their career. Another method to spend cash is by staying away from stressful school regimen and do some leisure time activities such as hiking or joining a swimming school. Thus, it is an effective way to support a kid during his schooldays. In conclusion, some kids utilize funds as an investment in their future and others can ruin their career by spending it in a wrong direction. Thus, it is difficult to apply this trend for every kid because each youngster is unique and parents should try this cautiously.