Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages.

There is a debate these days whether children should learn the imported dialect in primary or secondary school. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of early understanding of a foreign language and give my opinion that its advantages such as better proficiency and bright career prospects in future outweigh some of its disadvantages. To begin, some folks are against imposing the international language on kids at a tender age for the sake of preserving the native spoken.If a child starts speaking different languages at an early age,he will not be able to speak his mother tongue fluently. For instance, two of my cousins who studied at Beacon House Institute, where English is taught in primary classes, are weak in communicating in Urdu, which is our mother tongue. Moreover, allowing youngsters to learn a foreign vocabulary in the early days of their educational career may create a complex in their minds and they might start considering their own way of communication as inferior to others and this can ultimately lead to the extinction of local linguistics. On the other hand, there are numerous positive aspects of teaching international languages to teenagers. Firstly, it will make them proficient in different dialects, which will be beneficial for them in higher classes. This is because, most of the syllabus of universities is in English, thus knowing it well from the beginning will give them an upper edge in understanding the subject. Moreover, if a person has a good command over a foreign spoken, there will be more chances for him to get a good job in his own country and abroad. For example, many well-renowned companies worldwide, offer a position to those aspirants who pass their IELTS with a band above 7.5. In conclusion, even though, there are some drawbacks of teaching an imported vocabulary at a primary school level including difficulties in learning the native dialect, it has its own pros like the probability of doing well in higher education and getting a highly-paid job.