Many people these days rely on traditional medicines rather than going to doctors. What are the causes? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of people consider trusting traditional medicine rather than going to doctors. I think it is a negative development and will provide an explanation of why this might be the case. One of the reasons people put trust in traditional medicine is their belief in natural products. Medications that are prescribed today by doctors may have some unknown conservants servants conservant and chemicals that make ordinary people without medical education start to doubt their efficiency. In contrast, traditional medicine presents products that are natural. Producers of such services claim that they put only fresh and ecological ingredients such as herbs. The other cause which makes consumers rely more on traditional ways of healing is a previously bad experience with doctors. The majority of people have lived through at least one bad experience where the doctor's opinion was incorrect. Following this, some patients choose to still go to medical experts after, meanwhile, others switch to what in their opinion is a safer option, which is herbs. These days, the fact that at least a quarter of society considers applying traditional medicine rather than the standard one can negatively impact humans. While pills, that were prescribed by doctors, were tested before and made sure to be suitable for consumers, the same conclusion can not be said for products of traditional medicine. People might accumulate a diverse amount of herbs and consume them; however, it does not mean it is safer for them. Actually, it is the opposite way, due to the lack of research that was done on combining different herbs the effect can be even more damaging. Afterwards, it may result in worse health conditions. In conclusion, many patients consider selecting traditional medicine because they think of it as a safer and more effective option, or due to a bad experience with doctors in the past. Nevertheless, I believe it is a negative development due to the the not fully researched background the traditional herbs have that can lead to serious consequences in a person's well-being.