Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment . What causes global warming ? What solutions are there to this problem ?

The environment is menacing due to global warming. This is mainly because of the excessive use of fossil fuels and deforestation. There are a number of solutions which should be taken to deal with this predicament. Firstly, the main reason why this problem has occurred is owing to the excessive usage of fossil fuels. In other words, some factories burn fossil fuels in order to get energy and this clearly leads to the emissions of greenhouse gases, such as carbon dioxide and methane. Undoubtedly, this can result in the greenhouse effect, and eventually, the temperature of the earth will increase. For example, most developed countries have a high number of factories and they contribute to this problem greatly. Secondly, deforestation is also another reason for this issue. When people cut down an enormous number of trees, the rate of carbon dioxide in the air will increase and this can cause an increase in the temperature. There are two effective solutions to overcome this problem. One way to tackle this is to ensure that the governments should put a list of laws, such as imposing higher fines on factories. This will ensure that all the factories will try to be environmentally friendly. For instance in China, some countries have started using renewable energy for solar power because of the heavy fine. Another method of dealing with global warming is forests to come up with conservation programs to preserve the forest around the world. Moreover, the government should enact strict legislation to deter people from cutting down trees illegally. With this, the environment can be protected. To sum up, enacting strict laws and organizing conservation programs are effective ways of dealing with this issue. If governments implemented these solutions, the rate of global warming would soon decrease.