With The Increasing Use And Development Of New Technology, Many Machine Are New Able To Do The Work Which People Used To Perform. What Are The Advantages And Disadvantages Of This Trend ?

Indisputably, technology is being developed at an incredible pace and used more than ever before. This trend has been beneficial for humanity because many tasks are now being done much faster and more precise, however, there is a flip side to this coin and that is the possibility of many workers becoming unemployed in the future. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. On the positive side, the development of new technology is tremendously helping humanity with their jobs being done faster and more accurately. When first computers were created, they were able to calculate a great amount of data in a very short period of time, hence they improved the speed of different tasks that used to be done by humans such as some complex mathematical calculations. Their magnificent ability in this regard even helps the scientific research in many fields like biology and physics improve faster. In addition to that results provided by computers were more accurate than of humans. So, the advent of technology has been valuable for us because of its countless benefits. On the other side, it is straightforward to think that the advancements in technology will result in the unemployment of many people. Some simple and low-skilled jobs are now being done by robots and this means there will be no need for human workers to do those tasks in the future. Take washing cars as an example, day by day, mechanical car washes are being created so that they do not even need any operators, so many workers who used to work in car washing centres are no longer needed in this field. In conclusion, when it comes to technological enhancements, we should think of both the positive aspects like their productivity and speed in doing human tasks and the negative aspects of them like the unemployment of some people. Having said that, it seems that if we consider the downsides of technology we can somehow compensate them with proper actions.