People work because they need money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above opinion? What are some other reasons that people work?

It is often believed that money is the main reason why people do jobs or establish own business. In my opinion, I agree that money is necessary for a comfortable life and there are two other factors that motivate some to work regularly. I agree that money is the most crucial thing in one's life and without money, no one can lead a decent lifestyle. In other words, in every society in order to get any products or services, one has to pay his or her bills in the form of money, even the most basic needs of human beings such as food, clothes, education require money. For instance, in underdeveloped countries children started to work at a very early age so that they can support their family financially. One reason why people like to work is that they want to explore their capacity through work experience. To put it another way, they prefer to do something special in their life for themselves and their family. For example, most primary female teachers in my country are married to a well-establish man and they do not need to work for money but they do this to spend their time productively and utilized their degree properly. Finally, another reason why many people work because they find enjoyment in their work. So, rather than earning a huge amount of money, they spend a lot of time at their job simply because they really enjoy it. Elon Musk, for instance, spends fourteen hours every day in his office due to the satisfaction he gets from his work. To conclude, I think earning money is the key factor for one to be employed, however, doing something meaningful in life as well as job satisfaction are also two factors that can not be ignored.