Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some controversial perspectives heating up a debate over reducing air pollution. While some claim that days without using cars is a far-reaching solution, the opposite makes a statement that there are more effective ways to handle this severe problem. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, one way to address air pollution is to cease driving cars. This is because the majority of air pollution is caused by automobiles. To be more precise, people currently mostly use vehicles to go around the city, and this mode of transportation emits a large quantity of carbon dioxide into the environment, polluting the air. To alleviate this dire scenario, individuals must have more car-free days in their everyday lives and be encouraged to adopt environmentally friendly modes of transportation, such as Vingroup's VF8 electric automobiles. As a result, in order to minimize air pollution, it is critical that people should stop driving. While the benefit of car-free days is widely acknowledged, there are more effective approaches to maintain air quality. One of the biggest causes of the decline in air quality may be due to some companies, which release tons of carbon footprints into the environment everyday. To reduce emissions in these factories, the government must move quickly by pushing them to use more renewable materials such as solar energy, wind energy or nuclear energy that can be recycled in order to avoid CO2 emissions. Hence, more effective methods may be used to safeguard natural air quality. In conclusion, car-free days can be noted as an effective strategy to reduce air pollution; however, alternative measures may also help to protect air quality, such as decreasing carbon footprints for certain companies.