Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of people believe that children should be encouraged to compete, to awaken their sense of it. Others think that cooperative children will become more useful when they are older rather than kids who are taught to be competitive. I strongly agree that a sense of competition should be taught from a young age because it will mold them to be a tough adult. Competition should be taught to the youngster as soon as possible. Learning the atmosphere of the it at an early age will teach them how to survive in life. Moreover, being competitive will shape their mental, mind, work ethic, attitude, and their grit. For example, introducing children to sports and making them play a competitive match will mould the kids to become a tougher person. The young adolescents who are used to participating in the competition will know that they must work hard to become the champion. This mentality will stick to them throughout their life. On the other side, many think that cooperative children will become more useful. It is true that having someone with a cooperative mindset in the team will make things much easier. They will do the order as precise as it is, getting things done. However, there will be disadvantages such as lack of creativity and they tend to be a yes man. Teaching the kids to only become cooperative people will have a drawback. They will not be able to communicate their own view when it is needed, this is because throughout their entire childhood, they are taught to be obedient. In conclusion, teaching children in a competitive atmosphere since they are little should be encouraged since it will make them become great adults later in life. It aligns with an old saying, a smooth sea will never make a good sailor. Being cooperative is also important, however, it is not the only thing that should be taught to the kids.