Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same events on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this digitalized world, people witnessing a memorable event with contemporary gadgets such as television is not peculiar. Thus, the debate of whether watching such plays on television is more entertaining than seeing them in person has prevailed. In this essay, I will discuss both forms and give my own opinion. Firstly, watching such events on devices still has its advantages. Instead of spending money on concentrated facilities, people can watch such performances at their or other’s accommodation, which could satiate their convenience and needs, thus stimulating their experience. Furthermore, the practice of gathering to watch such events has recently emerged, such as throwing a watching party or simply having dinner together, which could further increase their bonding with acquaintances. However, I would advocate that the advantages of watching such performances in person outweigh the former statements. For entertainment and enjoyment quality and purpose, witnessing in person could stimulate the excitement the feeling of the performer wants to convey. Such as participating in a live choir, instead of listening to the performance at home, going to an auditorium could help the viewers comprehend and decipher their feelings more vividly. Moreover, going to such a place could also ameliorate bonding with others, especially strangers, thus creating new friends and encouraging more relationships to be made and strengthened. In conclusion, while the advantages of the modernization practice have been pronounced, I believe the benefits of the conventionals still overweight the former premise.