TASK 2 Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, the phenomenon of consumerism is becoming increasingly more popular among the young generation, they tend to spend the majority of their free time doing joy shopping and it has caused some concerns relating to the drawbacks on youngsters and their communities. This writer agrees with this belief because of the individuals' financial burden and the low-quality workforce. To begin with, it is vital to understand that a reckless expense habit can result in individual's bankruptcy. It must be considered that adolescents are inexperienced, they are not fully equipped with the experience to apply for a well-paid job. Because of that, their income remains relatively low, just enough for daily needs. However, being attracted to the hobbies of shopping together with their immaturity, there will be an imbalance between income and outcome. Overtime, it will be unable to afford daily needs and bankruptcy is inevitable. For instance, many Vietnamese teenagers are so fond of buying online products that they are left with no money at the end of each month, relying on package noodles to survive. Furthermore, spending ages on shopping can also have a negative effect on the workforce's quality. It must be acknowledged that joy shopping is just a way to relax, allowing the youth to satisfy themselves without any useful development in skills that can be applied in later life. In other words, their precious free time is being wasted. Instead of that, youngsters can make use of their free time to work on aspects which are necessary for their career. As a consequence, there will be more skillful workers, helping the whole country to develop. In conclusion, spending too much time on shopping can negatively impact one's financial status and the workers' condition. Hence, this essay has provided clear points to demonstrate the author's agreement with the statement that shopping causes disadvantages to young adults and nations.