Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, the print media invest more money in publishing global news. However, it is argued that domestic news deserves more coverage and funding than world news. This essay agrees with this statement as it is the only source of news for locals and it improves the relationship between the government and its citizens. Firstly, In many countries, newspapers are the sole source of news. Therefore, they should prioritize informing people about what is happening in the country rather than informing them about what is going on outside of the country. Because local incidents significantly affect their lives. Not knowing about their own issues makes them foreigners. For example, some people get to know about tourist destinations of their own country, only after seeing a video uploaded by a tourist. Secondly, the newspaper is the main medium of communication between the people and their government. It is the responsibility of print media to make aware of the government's investments, job opportunities, services, and any public announcements for people. For example, in some countries, government gazettes are only released in newspapers. In addition, they should publish the issues faced by the people in the country to force the government to take action against them as print media work closely with local people through local reporters. In conclusion, newspapers should invest more money in covering local news as they have a duty to educate the public about local news and to maintain a harmonious relationship between the government and its citizens.