Topic 18: Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say that it is only useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and gives your own opinion.

Whether the implementation of TV will brings benefit to the education or not is emerged as a controversial topic of interest. The writer of this essay claims that even though this may lead to the TV addiction of youngsters, it is more likely to provide valuable lessons as well as entertaining them. One of the compelling reasons which explains why TV must be impereative for education is how it is able to teach children about history. That is to say, a host of program on television are created in order to intergrate the historical knowledge into that so that children can learn about history throughout various platforms. Therefore, this must be benefical since new generations can promote their respect for the sacrify of their ancestors for the independence of nation. On the other hand, it is understandable why people think that television mostly entertain children. This is because, the fundamental advantage of this gadget is becoming a relaxing tool for people after hard working hours due to its various content for entertainment. As a result, by watching so many programms programs on this device, people they can not only let their hair down but also recharge their energy, being ready for a new effective working day. In the writer's opinion, due to the convenience of television, there is no denying about its benefit for education. That is to say, the new generations tend to get exposed to modern gadgets since they are really young which means if people intergrate educational content into this gadget, it can promote children's awareness about the world around them. Taking animals program as a specific example, by creating a content about this, people they can improve the understanding of children about the world of animals around them In conclusion, even though the core role of the television is entertaining children, it is more likely to become a more intergral part of their life, especially how it educates them about the world