Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there have been several debates about whether money should be spent on the protection of wild animals or the development of the human population. Based on my opinion, I believe that we should invest in both problems. Firstly, people should recognize the fact that this money could be better spent on social advancement.There is no denying that investment in education can not only reduce the unemployment rate but also promote work quality. That leads to the development of the economy and a whole range of aspects of our society. In addition, spending money on social housing and health services also plays a vital role. This helps individuals decrease the financial burden of living costs and also decrease the number of homeless. Moreover, this investment can increase the medicine quality and facilities used for medical treatment. On the other hand, animals are indispensable to society, health, and biology. They help balance the ecosystem, as a result, when they become extinct, the ecosystem will be negatively impacted. Moreover, people also depend almost entirely on animals, they play a vital role in the food chain. Therefore, if the ecosystem is impaired, people will lose an important source of nutrition. Bees, for instance, help pollinate crops and flowers, which promotes economic development and maintains ecological balance. Furthermore, wild animals also contribute a lot to medical and education. For example, students can do research on animals for the lesson. In conclusion, spending money on the human population can contribute to the development of a country, but the government also should invest in the protection of wild animals.