Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertising is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Nowadays, advertising make significant roll to increase organisation sales. Making meaningful and colourful advertisement attract people and increase the number of businesses. Advertising is a major role in the business industry, and it changes people's mindset and buying habits, therefore I believe advertising is a bad thing for society. Firstly, the purpose of an advertisement is to get people's attraction and giving them an idea about the product. To make target audience, need to launch a strong strategy through social media, TV channels and display on sign boards. Following these methods, intentionally customers move to buy the products. For example, most of the children are fan of chocolates, displaying and sharing advertisements around them, Organisation can make more profit from the advertisings. Carefully crafted and deeply researched promotional tool will lead to more curious audiences purchasing the product. I personally think that effective and massive advertisements by various kinds of enterprises will trigger people to buy things in an impulsive manner. For instance, many beauty products like skincare and cosmetics particularly for women are using South Korean artists as their ambassadors, where these idols are known for their loyal fandoms across the globe, including in Indonesia. Although the promoted products do not always match their needs, there are a considerable amount of individuals who buy a product merely to prove their loyalty towards said artists, while some others are expecting to be as good-looking as their idols by using the marketed items. Therefore, such ways of marketing will impact the rising of the population's unhealthy consumption habits. In conclusion, effective advertisements are those with clear messages, attractive visuals, emotional appeal, strong calls to action, and targeted audiences. Advertising has both positive and negative effects on society. It informs, entertains, and drives economic growth but can also promote consumerism, create unrealistic expectations, and sometimes mislead consumers. Therefore, a balanced approach is necessary, where companies and consumers both act responsibly to maximize the benefits and minimize the harms of advertising