Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Many critics insist that zoos should be closed down because employees' activities on animals are cruel. Nevertheless, proponents opine parks might be useful in the sustainable preservation of fauna owning to better facilitation ecology. I am convinced of the benefit of zoos for the conservation of endangered species. In this essay, we will discuss both opinions and explain why I absolutely believe that zoological gardens help protect wildlife. To begin, there is a general consensus among proponents that is artificial environment in zoological centres is better than any ecosphere, which experienced wide-spreading natural habitat loss and climate change. Hence, these conditions put many kinds of mammals on the brink of extinction, while zoological centres provide facilitation advantageous for the maturing and breeding of wildlife. For instance, there is a plethora of endangered animals bred in zoos, including the panda in China and the Sumatran tiger in Asia. Furthermore, the artificial condition can generate a suitable environment based on creatures's characteristics and remove almost all potential risks threatening their survival. For example, some diminishing animals could be matured in the local zoos before releasing into the environment such as otters and turtles. However, there are many persuasive arguments for why zoos should be closed. Initially, opponents cite that animals usually suffer cruel activities to domesticate these mammals, zoo keepers usually reward them with a food portion and punish them with a whip leaving them to starvation. Additionally, creatures usually starve because the employees do not provide adequate food products for their wildlife due to the lack of financial reaped from selling tickets and the government's subsidizing. Moreover, another factor to review is rough and undesirable conditions. Most zoos from all over the world provide animals with poor circumstances including cages, space limitations, and a lack of habitat. For instance, some mammals with hibernation in winter were not provided an appropriate habitat compared to that in nature, especially in loud conversations. To conclude, despite some reasons involving the bad living conditions of species including starvation and beating in a small part of zoos, I still believe that zoological gardens have contributed to the protection of animal species and supported some animal breeding programs, so this area should continue operation.