Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agreee or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the healthcare budget is heavily allocated to treating an illness with little focus on preventing one. I completely agree and support the thought that the government should emphasize more on the importance of illness prevention and well-being education. First of all, people can save more money if they are well educated with healthcare than if they have a disease and try numerous treatments to get a cure. Basically, the government should have solutions for this problem by bringing the healthcare major to the schools, universities and colleges. Moreover, the government should open some public events so even the wealth or the poverty can reach the health educational class. However, the core value of this solution is to help the population bring awareness to their healthcare situation, therefore, the illnesses could be prevented well. Secondly, increasing effort in education and prevention can improve the public health status. The most prominent public health issue is shifting from infectious disease to chronic condition, which is largely preventable. According to researches, about two-third of chronic disease can be avoided if individual steer clear of risky behaviours, such as smoking, overeating and lack of exercises. For instance, most primary lung cancer can be reduced by limited one's tobacco use. Thus, the government should endeavour to propegate the idea of healthy living as preventative care rather than to introduce advanced treatment to people who have lost their health due to poor life choices. In conclusion, the long-term benefits for society are allocated towards creating a healthier population, including increased productivity, lower healthcare costs, and improved quality of life rather than focus on treating illnesses and diseases.