In some cities of the world, cars are repalcing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments. In your opinion, which one is better?

It is argued that several urban areas are using cars instead of bicycles, however, there are some nations which stand on the opposite. This situation stems from environmental protection of bicycles or the car's luxurious mindset. This essay has a stronger position in riding bikes due to the health improvement. It is essential to understand that in this day and age, people are choosing bikes over vehicles because of air pollution concerns. In other words, exhaust emissions from cars which run by oil and coal can do harm to the air. As a consequence, it can cause difficulties in respiration for citizens as well as global effects such as climate change and global warming caused by greenhouse gases. Being aware of how awful these results can bring to life, residents now prefer to use eco-friendly transportation like bikes which release zero-carbon to the environment. Take the European countries as an example where there is an increase in cyclist-friendly areas. In another case, cars are likely to be chosen due to the fact that they are considered a symbol of luxury. To explain further, in many nations, a car is one of the vital possessions and owning a car means being rich because of the cost and how people saw it for many decades. It may be the true point, however, it is hard to travel inside cities due to traffic jams and car bans in some countries. From prior knowledge, in Germany, people are using bikes for more convenient purposes rather than cars. This writer believes that, although cars may have the merit of being more luxurious and spacious, bicycles seem to be a better choice for health. This is because of the fact that the fitness residents will have after riding bikes like a type of exercise every day. Meanwhile, riding a bike, can not only be protective of the environment but also beneficial for health. Research carried out by universities has shown how riding bicycles can have positive effects on blood pressure, heartbeats, and respiration. Thus, the contrast between using bicycles or cars in many places around the world comes from the eco-friendly choice or the symbol of rich. Hence, it should have been shown that bicycles are the prior choice because of health benefits.