The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the internet has become more popular and crucial for people’s life than before, however, cyber crime has also been a significant issue. Some argue that the government should cope with this problem and secure safety of users. I partly agree with this statement, but some problems are occured by this idea. Firstly, since the number of cyber crime is countless, users cannot avoid this thread by their own. Public organizations such as goverments government can only deal with these, so they have the responsibility. For example, there are numerous pop-up viruses in internet browsers, and it leads users to get fraud or cyber crime. They cannot remove these because there are hundreds of hinding links are pasted a web page. Thefore, the goverment needs to not only block these websites, but also control all of these. On the other hand, managing the internet by the government may cause to happen some issues such as privacy issues, which is not beneficial for people. In order to ensure the sasfety of users, it is required to access to personal information, which may become privacy problems. For instance, getting and saving personal data is too risky, and it frequently gets attacks by huckers. Thus, managements of the internet such as collecting personal information has a thread of happening serious problems. In conclusion, while there is a merit of controlling the internet by the givernment, it also has some disadvantages. Hence, I partly argee argue with this statement, and the givernment needs to consider both the pros and cons.