Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused bu this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

A few young individuals are leaving their hometowns to migrate to metropolitan centers making survival trouble for elderly people in the countryside. In this essay, I will discuss the negative impacts of this matter as well as try to provide the best solutions to this problem. In recent times, youngsters migrating to developed capitals and towns has become a trend. Due to this, there are certain dilemmas that arise in this situation. The primary affair related to this is the growing population and poverty. In other words, it is often seen that people move from small villages for a better lifestyle, due to these factors the city gets overpopulated which leads to more competition in the job market and finally leads to major unemployment. For example, according to a 2021 survey in India, there is a 50% increase in teenagers migrating to metropolitan cities like Bombay and New Delhi for employment. Hence, there are many complications associated with this concern. On the other hand, I believe that the government is an entity responsible for solving these issues. In other words, the government should take strict measures to solve issues like overpopulation and poverty. For instance, they can take action to grow small metropolises to underneath young individuals to move to developed towns for better opportunities, as well as introduce policies for reservation fixed positions for young graduates. This might be a relevant solution to this problem. In conclusion, young people moving from the countryside to metropolis and towns can lead to several troubles like population and poverty, but the government can take strict measures to solve this problem.