Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people think it is best to accept a bad situation, for instance, an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, I believe the latter statement that improving and trying such situations is better. On the one hand, avoiding stress is why some people should accept a bad situation. Stress can potentially bring mental health issues for some people. Mental health issues can probably enable people to do harmful things, such as suicide. Thus, people feel it is much better to accept the dire situation and just to make them alive. However, I do not think this is a serious problem as long as people are more aware of mental health issues, so this situation can not cause people to do stupid things like that. On the other hand, trying to improve a bad situation is far better because it can potentially lead to a flourishing condition that people may not have predicted. For example, Jhon LBF, a famous businessman in Indonesia, was an ordinary marketing staff member by the year 2020. Since he has tried so hard to be the best employee for three years, he can now achieve the director position and be popular with his story on social media. This is why I believe we do not give up on a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job, and prefer to push ourselves to do more or improve our skills. In conclusion, while avoiding stress is why it is best to accept a bad situation, I firmly believe that trying to improve a bad situation is far much better because it can potentially lead to a flourishing condition.