Some believe that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between languages automatically. therefore, it is not necessary to learn foreign languages anymore. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals believe that it is unnecessary to study another language due to the instant translation capabilities of modern technological devices, which have experienced an unprecedented surge in popularity. However,the writer of this essay disapproves of this statement and emphasizes the benefits of learning foreign languages for cultural understanding and career opportunities. it is straightforward to comprehend that to be capable of getting access to foreign cultures, people had better hit the books with a foreign language, accessing foreign cultures is significantly enhanced by learning a new language. People often seek to enrich their global knowledge by travelling overseas. However, without understanding the local language, such as English, their experiences and insights are limited. Therefore, investing time in studying a foreign language greatly increases the chances of truly appreciating and bridging the gap in a multicultural world. another advantageous aspect of learning foreign languages worth mentioning is once individuals possess a diversity of abroad certificates, there will be plenty of companies that give them an opportunity to apply, possessing foreign language skills can significantly enhance career prospects. Many companies value employees with diverse language abilities, which are essential in today's globalized economy. Jobs that require multi- language skills are becoming more prevalent, and those who rely solely on translation technology may face higher unemployment risks. Thus, it is crucial to invest effort in learning foreign languages rather than depending on translators. In conclusion, despite the convenience of instant translation technology, people had better learn an foreign language so as to accommodate the rest of their lives on the grounds of job prospects along with deeper cultural understanding.