Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the biggest threat to the environment is Global Warming. It is increasing temperatures due to air pollution and climate change. In this essay I will look at some of the causes of this issue and I will also discuss the solutions to this problem. It is clear that the planet we live on, the Earth, is getting hotter and hotter every year. Burning fossil fuels by cars, power stations and factories releases Carbon Dioxide into the atmosphere and it causes the Greenhouse effect. Another reason is cutting down trees and deforestation which is the effect of population increase. For instance, every year, people destroy many tropical forests for the development of cities and houses. Finally, using too much electricity such as computers, TV and lights can increase the use of energy. The individual and governments can help in several ways. One thing we could do is to replace traditional energy sources with more modern renewable types. For example, if fossil fuel power plants were replaced by solar and wind facilities there would be a great cut in the amount of greenhouse emissions. Next, managing the rainforests with less cutting and more planting that can help to produce more Oxygen and reduce greenhouse gases. Finally, they should think of transport solutions. Governments by creating free public transportation and people by using less private cars. To sum up, we can say that using fossil fuels, electricity and destruction of green space has made the earth warmer. All of us can prevent this issue with the cooperation of the governments by using more renewable energies and developing forest and using more public transportation.