The use of autonomous vehicles is becoming increasingly common. What are the advantages and disadvantages of driverless cars?

Nowadays, autonomous vehicles are becoming more popular. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of this type of vehicle will be discussed. First of all, driverless vehicles are much safer than others. Driverless vehicles use many distance sensors and cameras to detect barriers, people, and other vehicles. AI has been integrated into modern autonomous vehicles. As a result, it can understand complex situations and enhance the quality of driving. In some cases, drivers can do the wrong things, and because of this, accidents can happen. For example, lorry drivers sometimes have to drive their lorry at night, and they can be sleepy. Therefore, due to a lack of sleep, they can be distracted, and an accident can occur. In addition, there are some disabled people who cannot go anywhere without someone's help. Autonomous vehicles can help them to visit wherever they want. However, autonomous vehicles have some drawbacks. Driverless vehicles have so many sensors and a powerful processor to understand the situation and choose the best way. Therefore, due to expensive hardware, the price of autonomous vehicles is so high, and many people cannot afford it. Another disadvantage is unemployment. Nowadays, there are some carrying and taxi companies, and there are so many people working there as drivers. The application of driverless vehicles can increase the unemployment rate. In the modern world, we know that the majority of criminals commit crimes because of a lack of income. Thus, it can increase the crime rate. In conclusion, for these reasons, although autonomous vehicles are becoming common because of their benefits such as safety and mobility, they also have disadvantages including their cost and the creation of unemployment.