Some people think that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the priority of government is spending expenditure to extend the quality of private vehicle roads like cars and motors instead of investing in transport system of community. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this statement due to some reasons and providing a concluding view for both phenomenon following the essay. On the one hand, I would agree that spending expense on upgrading the path of private cars is very efficient. In other words, in Vietnam, majority of people have almost used personal vehicles to transport, therefore, the main strategies of authority are increasing the convenience of traffic circulation. For example, transport system of central city like HCM city in Vietnam, which is crowded frequently due to a lot of residents and workers in here moving every day so investing the route of personal vehicles are justifiable. As a result, this issue will observe a decline of traffic congestion, improving the comfort in transport system. Nevertheless, I also believe that enhancing public transport system is also essential to ensure the quality of social life better. That is to say, nowadays, large amount of employers focuses on gathering metropolitan area to gain the opportunity of jobs. Thence, developing the transportation in public make citizen to adopt it. That will make the circulation in busy area become allocated reasonably. Furthermore, the transportation contributes on a decline of pollution. For instance, buses and trains now are operated by electric power instead of gasoline fuel. In fact, this will decrease the air pollution and noise pollution. As a result, the state doesn’t have to waste large money to reduce the polluted issue. In conclusion, investing in roads and motorways is not as effective as in public transportation systems due to the superior characteristics of saving resources and protecting the environment.