Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays, people are watching the same films, fashion, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages.

In the era globalization, geographical barriers among nations have been gradually increased which encourages people to consume the same types of content on TVV and other means of media. From a personal perspective, I believe the drawbacks regarding regional culture loss far outweigh the benefits brought by this tendency. On the one hand, I agree with that international greatly incentivizes mutual understanding and relationships among residents from diverse nations. To explain, by being exposed to foreign cultural products, audience can gain insight into life and overseas countries, which many install a sense of empathy and compassion as consequence. This can be exemplified by the Japanese “spirited away”, which boombared bombard the film programmer is the most Asia countries in 2003. Consequently, it was recorded a surge in foreign tourist arrivals and the number of international events which were taken place in Japan in the following years, which contributed to the national economic growth. However, I would content that cultural globalization is more disadvantages as it perils the existence of local cultural values, especially in the developing nations. As foreign cultural products has gain increasing prevalence among the younger generations, they appeal to loss their interest in learning about the regional history and core values, which might them from having a sense of nation pride. Both of which deter the development of a particular nation, economically and societally. To sump up, this trend might posses advantages regarding relations. However, I am more inclined to the view that disadvantages will likely previl.