Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

There are many cases of people passing away from diseases that can be treated because of unaffordable medication. From the writer's perspective, pharmaceutical companies should widely provide impoverished countries with their products at low costs because it can improve people's lives as well as allow them to make more profit. It must be acknowledged that although these firms want to make money out of their business, they should really consider moral aspects as they can enhance the lives of many individuals. In other words, they should not be leaving low-income people behind simply because they are also part of humanity, they need to help them in order to achieve a bright future. Furthermore, this can be done with the help of governments lowering the taxes applied to their products and providing a form of subsidy. As a result, when all medications are accessible, people living in poverty can live a happy life without having to worry about getting sick. Another benefit of making medicine freely available to everyone is gaining more profit. This is because, before they reduce the prices of their products, only the wealthy and developed countries can afford them. However, if they lower the costs and sell them to poverty-stricken countries, they will receive a greater amount of money since those countries can now afford them. Furthermore, they might become more famous and respected as companies that are willing to help the unlucky population. Therefore, not only will it bring about positive changes in profit but also a different view from people all over the globe. In conclusion, pharmaceutical firms should definitely sell their drugs at reduced costs so anyone can afford them. Thus, their net worth will increase while also receiving a respectful attitude from customers.