Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In contemporary society, it is argued that the payment on motorways and roads is more crucial than expenditure on public transportation such as trams and railways. This is the writer of this essay who totally disagrees with this notion because of the balance of expense on these two fields. One of the primary reasons considered is that the government costing more money on roads and highway systems aims to improve the quality of the traffic system. It is essential to acknowledge the high quality of roads and highways. For this reason, it is also safe for all drivers to avoid some holes and obstacles on the roads. Take Sydney as a specific example for this statement, the residents always pay annual taxes for updating and renewing their roads and highway systems because they believe that the more money they spend on this activity, the fewer accidents they get when using vehicles on their roads. As a consequence, the payment on motorways and roads plays a crucial role in the improvement of road systems in most countries now. Another silent point is that the public transport systems are expensed by all drivers bringing more conveniences for residents in each nation. In light of this. The development of using railways and trams in some big cities recommends a larger expenditure on public transportation. When more and more citizens lean towards joining in public transport, the pollution in some popular cities reduces dramatically day by day. By the way, the number of vehicles also decreased and it avoids the attack of polluted air and unhealthy lifestyle. Japan is particular evidence for this statement that all residents choose railways and trams for going to their workplaces every day instead of driving their own vehicles. Moreover, the local councils believe that the expenditure on their public transport systems benefits their all areas in this country and their residents also have healthy and balanced lifestyles day by day. Consequently, people spend more money on their transport systems offer a hand to reduce some pollution problems internationally. Taking all points into account, there is an equation on the expenditure on both road systems and public transport systems. Hence, the government should consider to spend approximately money to avoid some pollution problems and decline accidents on roads and highways all over the world.