Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication.

There is an opinion that speaking is more powerful than writing. Personally, I agree with this point of view, owing to the benefits of face-to-face communication. Of course, one might argue that it is much easier to be in touch by speaking. That's because spoken communication allows us to express our emotions and feelings directly, so it ensures that our ideas of the conversation can be shown clearly. Secondly, I find it productive to inspire other people through words. For instance, in some wildlife preservation propaganda campaigns, the campaigners always use the micro to volume up the sound when they raise their voice to attract a crowd, and it always brings positive results. Finally, Oral communication enables speakers to emotionally connect with their listeners. The tone of someone’s voice can powerfully convey a wide range of emotions, and that is why some people are able to inspire and influence others simply through a powerful speech, a song, or a piece of poetry. Secondly, misunderstandings can also be easily prevented when people interact face to face. On the other hand, written communication is suitable for formal letters or messages, because we tend to more carefully when we select words and always think back about the idea of the message when we write something. Therefore, it ensures high accuracy and polite content for each letter. However, written material is more convenient for rereading and it is able to save information for reading again, such as important contracts. Finally, in the workplace emails and documents are effective tools, while a speech sometimes is interrupted or ignored in some ways, these written materials can be stated very well. In conclusion, both spoken and written modes of communication have their own purposes, benefits and drawbacks, and people have to carefully consider which mode to apply in each specific situation.