Many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reason for your answer.

Throughout history, experiments conducted on living beings have raised concerns about whether they are actually effective and necessary. While many people regard this as a vital key for the sake of science, I still oppose this argument as animal testing should be banned. There are compelling reasons why a number of people believe in laboratory science, which involves testing on live animals. This is known to be using medicinal products, and performing surgeries on healthy household pets such as hamsters, cats or dogs because these animals can demonstrate instant reactions and are most similar to humans in terms of physical structures including bones, flesh and organs. Animal experiments have shown the efficacy of new treatments before any human research will be allowed to be conducted. A prime example of this is the identification of multiple underlying side effects like infertility, birth defects, toxicity and cancer-causing after conducting research in order to ensure safety. However, many people stand against this inhumane act and state their point that living beings can experience distress and suffer severe pain. Sometimes, experiments on animals can be inaccurate and irrelevant since animals significantly differ from real humans on account of genetics. Various organisations such as PETA and HSI have been advocating for the replacement of animal testing with many alternative methods including utilising technologies, 3D tissues and organs-on-chips to predict human responses to different treatments while maintaining accuracy. By that means, I strongly agree that animal ethics should be praised and featured as well as scientific purposes; therefore condemn the justification of exploiting live animals for research projects and human welfare. While the benefits obtained from animal experiments are undeniable, the ethical and moral grounds should also be considered respectively. It is understandable why people defend scientific works on living beings since they ensure the safety and efficacy of medicines before applying to humans. On the other hand, there are still many non-animal substitutes for medicinal testing that can pose the same accuracy and preserve animal rights.