Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people are watching the same films, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advanatges?

In light of the proliferation of technology, people are able to communicate worldwide, leading to cross-cultural interactions. Therefore, the disparities between countries are shortened, result Change the form of the verb resulting show examples in a trend of watching the same TV programs. Although companies can promote their products through this tendency, this writer contends that it may cause ethnocide and conflicts between countries. There is no doubt that bridging the gap between nations provide opportunities for national brands to advertise. Specifically, by abbreviating the distance of countries, those companies can expand their marketplace easily and exporting products globally. It is evident that retailers can recognize the current trend of customers and fulfill their demand through overall TV programs, therefore, decrease the excessive products to gain profit. For instance, BBC record has consistently shown that teenagers are more likely to gravitate toward luxury fashion brands, by comprehending this, former companies could give suitable plans satisfy this. Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantage, similar watching trend not only cause culture loss, on contrary also create arguments among residents. If viewers depend on watching foreign shows, there will be less traditional channels and programs, causing lack of interests in national culture. Consequently, ethnocide is going to happen which may lead to destruction of a country. Besides that, it is vital to understand that each nation have different cultures causing to several point of views, therefore, conflicts are inevitable. Those arguments will make the friendship between states will be worsen. Taking Vietnam and China as a prime example, despite previous existed arguments, residents there are still watching and having the same tendency, as a result more and more conflicts occur leading to bad foreign relation. In conclusion, the benefit of promoting products is eclipsed by the drawbacks of possible ethnocide and dissension among inhabitants. Thus, that TV programs should not be observed worldwide.