In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been an increase in the number of educating children at home instead of sending them to school. This writer believes that the economic assets cannot outweigh the disadvantages of the deficit in society interaction and soft skills. It is vital to understand that homeschooling cannot offer a likelihood of contact with society. This is because homeschooling looks forward to serving an individual or a small group, which is its biggest disadvantage and can lead to many problems in the future. As a result, they may not know about how the world operates and will create a lot of arguments with society. CNN’s surveillance in 2014 showed that 80% of homeschooling leads to autism and almost all of them have the signals of ASD. However, there is a marginal number of people who foster homeschooling and look down on conservative education. They argue that it is more profitable than school due to the cut down in numerous fees. This may be true, but by the effort of the government to decrease this fee by the government, it can be more commercial for both sides. From this writer's perception, soft skills are the most noticeable benefits of school which homeschooling could never afford. By learning in a big group; immature can gain a lot of soft skills such as teamwork and leadership, which will support them in the future. As a consequence, the children's lives can be much easier. In conclusion, the drawbacks of homeschooling outweigh the pros of it. Hence; school is irreplaceable for society.