Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Why do you think people do this? Are they any disadvantages of doing this?

At present, a large number of individuals rely on digital networks to conduct financial transactions with close acquaintances, family members, and enterprises. In my opinion, people do this because of the ease and speed of transactions and also availability compared to traditional methods, but I believe that there are some disadvantages to it. One reason is that it is fast. In other words, people can transfer money using online platforms easily within seconds. For example, in Saudi Arabia, people prefer to use Al Rajhi Bank apps to do transfers in the afternoon, especially when the temperature is high because if they go to the physical bank, they might get sick because of the hot weather. Therefore, with this, they can easily complete transactions through their mobile phones without being worried about getting sick. Another reason is that online banking is the best option when there are no banks in people ’s neighborhoods. That is to say, if someone needs to transfer money, and they cannot find a bank near their house, online transactions can help them. For instance, in Yemen, some small cities, namely Wesab, do not have a lot of banks, so people have to travel to the capital city, Sanaa, to do their transfer. Hence, with the help of Internet, they can send money easily. Nevertheless, I believe that this can lead to some drawbacks. Firstly, they will face some technical issues. To put it simply, sometimes, because of the slow internet connection, they cannot send their money easily. In some cases, they might send the money two times. This can cause them to lose a lot of money. Secondly, some people can lose their money because there are many online hackers. For example, in Malaysia, many people have lost their money because of online banking. To sum up, I believe that people rely on online transactions because of their convenience and speed. However, this can sometimes result in issues such as security risks and privacy concerns.