Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate about how several professional degrees, such as physicians and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they graduated. Some believe that working in the country where they did the training was more suitable and ensures the practice is more relate with the issues going on in the country, while others argue that the professionals should be free to choose where to work. While both views have merit, I personally believe that everyone should be able to freely choose their future career. Those who support working in a country where the professionals did their training argue that it ensures that their knowledge and ability are acknowledged by the standards used in the country. This can help people to track their competency and skills. In addition, every countries have a difference curicullum used. For example, doctors in the USA need to do their pre-med education for 4 years before they enter the medical school for another 4 years. But in another country, such as Indonesia, the UK, and Australia, doctors only need 4 years to attend medical school and spend 2 years as the co-assisstant. On the other hand, many believe that they should be able to work wherever they want. Every professional degrees already done their training and also passed the exams. They gain skills and the ability to perform and meet the standard given. The practice in another country would also benefit them to gain another perspective and skills. In my opinion, professionals should be able to work in a different country, but there should be a screening or exams to ensure that they meet the standard. In conclusion, although requiring professionals to work in their country of graduation may offer some benefits, I believe that able to work in another country is better for equity and equality for everyone.