Some people believe that zoos should not be exist anymore. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that the existence of zoos is not necessary anymore. The writer strongly disagrees with this notion as zoos can protect animals from danger and zoos can be a place for students and teachers to research easily about animals. One of the main reasons why zoos should exist is zoos can defend animals away from dangers in nature and humans. In other words, zoos can help save endangered species by keeping them in a safe environment, save as in protected from poachers, predators, habitat loss and even starvation. Moreover, the rapid increase of climate change has brought disastrous consequences to animal habitats around the world and thousands of animals are now threatened. As a result, wild animals and endangered species will not be preyed by predators by being in zoos, animals are kept apart in zoos so that one does not feed on another and their habitats are no longer threatened. Another key aspect of why the existence of zoos is necessary is that zoos are places where students and teachers can easily document animals. To explain further, zoos give people, especially children, opportunities to get closer to nature and gain more insights into other creatures, zoos also make it easier for students to learn about animals by seeing them in person. To put it another way, nowadays, many schools and families choose zoos as camping places as they can not only have a picnic in a fresh and green area but also create chances for children to observe and learn more about different types of animals that they used to see in books or television, it is also easier for researchers to study how to protect rare animals. In conclusion, the existence of zoos is essential as it can protect the animals from danger and it is also a place that makes it easy for students to learn about animals.