Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

These days, experimentation on animals is receiving bad comments, while this kind of experimentation could be approved by the fact that in the past people hadn't any choices. Rather than experimenting on animals nowadays, it's possible to find other alternatives, such as artificial intelligence. Experiments that were held on animals can be justified, as in the past, scientists didn't have any kind of opportunity or alternative to try them on another kind of animal except animals. Hence, their experiments can be justified, as from this kind of experiment, scientists found cures for many diseases and opened many kinds of inventions that have major importance in our world. For example, in 1952, Sovet Spacecraft sent two dogs into space before sending a real person, and then people made sure that it was reliable to launch people into space. Therefore, experiments on animals can be excused.     As we live in a computer age with all inventions, it is more reliable to have more alternatives in order to experiment than animals. So scientists have already found an alternative to them, and things like artificial intelligence could be a better choice and more worthwhile than ruining animal lives. One notable example is the use of AI in drug discovery and development. Instead of relying solely on animal testing, researchers are increasingly turning to AI-driven approaches to predict the effectiveness and potential side effects of new drugs. Thus,other ways to experiment could be found.     In conclusion, although experimentation on animals could be approved, there could be other ways to examine experiments.