some people think that everyone should look after their health as a duty to the society they live in, rather than their own personal benedit. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes debated that taking care of well-being is the responsibility of a citizen to their community and society, not just their own benefits. The writer of this essay totally agrees with this viewpoint. Firstly, having good health can contribute to the development of society. To be more specific, people with good health conditions will have clarity in work, which leads to high productivity. Moreover, several important jobs are physically demanding so only people with good well-being can undertake efficiency. If a workforce is prone to illnesses, it will lead to low productivity and poor outcomes. As a result, it can totally affect the economy. For instance, in the covid 19 pandemic,some Vietnamese factories' workers got infected and had to stay home to recover. Thus, the outcome was much lower than the previous year. Secondly, citizens with high health standards can reduce the government burden in terms of health care. If a great proportion of citizens in society suffer from diseases, the government might spend more on medical facilities and allocate more money for financial support to treat them. So, it will be a financial burden on the state’s budget. Take some Western countries as a prime example, where an alarming rate of overweight both children and adults and the authorities have been spending millions of dollars to provide remedies in order to cure obesity-related illnesses for their citizens. Also, when a large amount of citizens get into trouble with health diseases, the medical system is overloaded, which cannot provide prompt and effective treatments. To conclude, I concur with the idea that citizens have to take care of their well-being as a duty to society since it reduces the burden on the government and contributes to the development of the society.