Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether we are more or less dependent on others nowadays. While many argue we rely on each other more than before, my impression is that modern life people have become more independent and self-sufficient. It is true that we are more dependent on each other now. Firstly, life is more complex and difficult, especially because the cost of living has increased so dramatically. Young adults tend to rely on their parents for help when buying a house. Property prices are higher than ever, and without help it would be impossible for many people to pay a deposit and a mortgage. Secondly, people seem to be more ambitious nowadays, and they want a better quality of life for their families. So, if both parents need to work full-time, they depend on support from grandparents and babysitters for child care. However, I believe with those who say people are more independent these days. To begin, in most countries, families are becoming smaller and more dispersed, which means that people cannot count on relatives as much as they used to. We also enjoy more freedom to travel and live far away from our home towns. For instance, more independent as they learn to live alone. Besides, in this growing many students choose to continue their education abroad instead of going to their local university, and this experience makes them independence is technology, which allows us to work alone and from any part of the world. As a result, many people do not feel the need to work with a team of colleagues in an office, or rely on a coworker to solve a job-related problem as there are plenty of websites or online blogs they can consult. In conclusion, although there are some reasons to believe that people now depend on each other more, my own view is that we are more independent than ever.