Successful sports professionals can earn much more than those in other important professions, like nurses, doctors, and teachers. Some people think it is fully justified, while others believe it is unfair. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people who work in the sports industry earn extraordinary sums of money. Some believe that it completely makes sense. Nevertheless, other people argue that it is an imparity and others who work in important sectors, like health or education, are entitled to be paid equally. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives of this notion, and ultimately state my opinion. People who work as professional athletes have numerous financial sources in comparison with those who work in other sectors. They can absorb the sponsor's funds or advertise for a lucrative brand. The value they create for these people and their firms is enormous. Hence, in fact, these people will benefit from a portion of the money they actually make. Mr Jordan, for example, is one of the most famous faces who exclusively promotes the brand of Nike, a well-known footwear manufacturer in the world. On the other hand, the gap between sportsmen and other individuals' income can lead to a negative impact on the ones who work in less stand-out but important sectors. This discrimination would discourage the workforces whose jobs include many hazards and challenges but negligible wages. The consequence of this phenomenon would be a higher turnover rate in careers that are demanding and integral for society. Nurses and firefighters are illustrating samples of this subject. Making huge money through these trivial professions sends an inappropriate signal to the young and encourages them to pursue fruitless careers. In the long run, it can damage to structure of human resources of society and cause a rising vacancy for the professions that are needed the most. For example, nowadays, pupils are dreaming about being a well-known footballer to become affluent and rich. To conclude the aforementioned material, I must admit that although the huge income gap may seem justified, it conveys many detrimental signals to society and might lead to vast irreversible impacts on the human resource body of society.