Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this topic? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Food demand around the world is growing. Food demand is increasing because of the high population and the economy's growth. Furthermore, there are several solutions to be taken into account to meet the demand. Firstly, the point on why food demand is growing due to population growth. In many developing countries, families keep having more than two children, compared to families in developed countries who usually only have one child. Pregnant mothers need to consume a lot of nutritious food to prevent their children from stunting. In addition, the growth of the economy in a country also causes a change in food demand. In many countries where people have extra money to spend, they want to have better dining experiences, starting from eating premium ingredients. Therefore, there is a high demand for high-quality beef from free-range cows or rare food such as caviar. The first solution is encouraging hydroponic farming in smaller houses. People can easily plant a crop as a food source with a small space in their homes. With the help of online tutorial videos, people can produce several spices. Another way to tackle it is to increase the usage of advanced technology. High-tech farming has been implemented for some time, meaning the number of labor can be reduced significantly. Thus, at the same time, the farm can harvest more crops to be exported to other countries. In conclusion, there are several reasons why food demand keeps increasing. Therefore, the way to fulfill the demand is by increasing the advanced technology in small and large-scale farming.