Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on T.V and reading them on newspaper. What is the reason? Is it a good or bad idea.

There is no doubt that individuals get influenced very easily these days. Although some people believe that it is a superb thought to mimic popular celebrities by watching them on TV or reading about them in the newspaper, others argue that it is a poor idea. In this essay, I will discuss both views. On the one hand, those who believe, it is a great idea to copy them might argue that following popular personalities on TV or reading articles about them is a way they can learn about their lifestyle, fashion, and behaviour. Ordinary people try to adapt these things in their own lives to build a similar social status. They often try to use the same products which these famous figures are using to look more attractive. Additionally, a few individuals also say that they have seen a positive result in their health by copying celebrities' diet charts and exercise. On the other hand, some people think it makes an individual completely delusional. The media portrays superstar in a glamorous light, often highlighting their accomplishments and luxurious lifestyle. Many brands give money to actors to promote their products, making consumers that by using these products, they can be like their idols. Since everyone is stressed and dissatisfied, this drives them to follow what they see on screen or read which makes it a good escape from reality. In conclusion, some individuals feel that there are some benefits to copying famous people like following their diet, exercise, and social etiquette but few conflicts that one should not blindly mimic them and accept the reality.