In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that today's technological advancement has evolved our quality of life and made our lives easier. Among them, driverless cars will be widely used in the future. On this matter, this development can bring both positive and negative impacts to individuals. From my perspective, this invention can offer more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, the use of driverless vehicles can attain several benefits for passengers. Significantly, they can experience a high level of convenience as the vehicles are programmed with a controlled limited speed, which definitely can reduce mishaps on the road. Furthermore, it can mitigate delays due to traffic congestion. As a consequence, passengers can arrive at their destinations on time and safely. In addition, those cars are quite suitable for travelling long distance journey rather than short distance journey as the driver does not pay attention on his driving along the journey, which is most rewarding benefits of the use of these sorts of vehicles. On the other hand, those automated vehicles can trigger some negative impacts on individuals. For example, due to their replacements, thousands of drivers are concerned about their unemployment and job instability in the future. In my opinion, they can upgrade their skill to to next level such as management skills or mechanics which are related to the background knowledge, thereby they can secure their employment in the future. To sum up, it can be reiterated that vehicles operated by programs can contribute to both pros and cons in terms of passenger convenience, safety and employment matter. However, its benefits surpass its negative impacts.