Nowadays, it is becoming more popular to see animals to be kept in captivity, for instance, the zoo Do the advantage of keeping animal in the zoo outweight the disadvantage?

In the present day, keeping animals in captivity is likely to be more popular, for example, the zoos. However,I have a personally balanced opinion on this issue and this essay will describe both sides with some illustrated examples. In fact, people get used to seeing animals kept in zoos for many decades. It is undoubtedly that the public likes to see because they could spend leisure time with family there,where it is such a great activity for any weekend. This might be called the first benefit of this animal arrangement. Secondly, for some rare species, being kept in the zoo may be the best solution to prevent their existence compared with letting them free living. For instance, one species of tiger is almost extinct. So the government allow a related organization to take responsibility for keeping them existing in the zoo. Conversely, being kept in the zoos might not a good choice for some wild animals. some species of animals might live freely as wild animals which may be the better alternative for them, such as tiger,lion or fog. As a consequence, having the relevant organization involved is another solution for animal existence. However, the number of animals kept in captivity should be considered by the assigned organization with a comprehensive understanding, which requires a knowledge of wild and zoo animals. To conclude, I personally have a balanced opinion that keeping the animals in the zoo should depend on lots of factors considered by relevant organizations. However, letting them live as a wild animal might be a good alternative for some species as well.