People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As advanced development in various aspects thrived, people are enjoying a high-quality life. Thus, some people believe that modern life stands for a higher level compared to the previous one. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view. On one hand, there were no rapid commute systems and information in the past, which was not as accessible as the present. For instance, most infrastructure was built after a few industrial revolutions, in a time that required enormous number of workers to accomplish construction, such as railway systems. This, resulted in spending more time on their work and commute time. Moreover, the Internet has only appeared in recent decades, that is, receiving abundant information or connecting with others was quite challenging. Lives in previous times were hard and there were no comprehensive techniques to provide convenience. On the other hand, infrastructures are experiencing continuous improvement in modern times, the aforementioned examples are now sophisticated and even have ground-breaking development. For example, people can travel within a short time, arriving at places that might take weeks when taking boats. Without wasting a large amount of time commuting, and is beneficial to one's efficiency. In addition, the Internet is a common element in our lives, people are able to receive new information and interact with people around the world online. Since most things are accessible in the present time, I believe that the people living in the new era are living in a higher standard of life In conclusion, though each era had a significant revolution to proceed the living quality, new constructions based on the old foundation are mostly superior to previous ones. Therefore, I agree that people living in the present century indeed have a better living quality.