In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In modern times, owing to national economic growth, there is a belief that a minority of people becoming richer and richer with their high wages could develop countries, while other people think that authorities should restrict the amount of salary they earn. This essay firmly believes that it is beneficial for human civilization to continue this phenomenon due to tax revenue generation and the higher quality of life, despite those who assume that the wealthy gap could be widened. It is vital to acknowledge that if the number of people earned more money, the amount of tax would increase. In other words, the governmental funding that is utilized for developing all other fields of the nation, such as education and transportation systems, is based on the amount of money generated by taxes. Furthermore, the more money people earned, the more tax they had to pay, leading to the construction and modernization of infrastructure. For this reason, the strength of one nation can be enhanced by taxes, contributing to an increase in opportunities to compete with other countries in the global market. Some critics, however, presume that the gap between the rich and the poor is widening on account of the neglect of this circumstance by the government. They believe that inequality of wages could cause many internal conflicts, breaking down the solidarity of one nation, motivating the civil war, and making that country weaker and weaker. This point has credibility, yet authorities can use the amount of money from tax paid by the higher-salary people to improve and construct an excessive number of cutting-edge public amenities for dwellers to reduce social tension. As a result, instead of receiving anger from the public, the government could be confirmed and gain strong support from citizens. From this writer’s perspective, the improvement in the quality of civil life must also be noticed. This is due to the fact that, with the large resource of higher-wage people, authorities could have a fiercely ambitious plan to build the most modern and cost-effective amenities for citizens to enhance their living conditions. In this situation, people are willing to collaborate with politicians to upgrade their countries into some of the most state-of-the-art nations in the world. Take the USA as a pertinent example, where the living environment of people was improved from time to time by those who had high income, becoming the most powerful nations throughout nearly a century. Thus, the possible influence of the tax system and the living conditions of dwellers need to be considered. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is advantageous for nations to develop themselves by liberating the amount of money they earn during the globalization era.