Nowadays, people all over the world are watching foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should government give more financial support to the local film industry?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

movies or films are always interesting topics that people would love to care about. Recently, people have seemed to prefer watching overseas movies to local films in their country. From my own experiences, I think the reason mostly comes from the lack of quality in their locally produced type of entertainment. Besides, the government should invest more financial support to help this improve. in the following paragraph, I will discuss both in detail. To begin with, I have to admit that the quality of native movies compared to foreign ones is far lower. Besides, people's taste in choosing movies is different from the past, when now they are more picky and know which the good movies are, thus when looking at the vast options they tend to pick up one from the reputation foreign ones rather than the locally produced films. Cite a realistic example, most films on Netflix are from overseas countries, a statistical survey from this platform that over 80 percent of viewers love to choose films that are made outside their hometown. indeed, local movies have not been able to have a reputation and excellent quality in content or graphics like foreign ones. so nowadays more and more people do not have a habit of choosing to relax with them. To deal with this issue, I think the government should give more money to improve the facilities, especially build up some good colleagues to educate about these fields, additionally, then help ekip films by providing financial resources, urging them to have better quality. in summary, the primary cause for this trend is the low quality of local films when people are more and more aware of watching movies, and to improve this situation authorities should give more money to build up facilities and colleges to have a better workforce in this field.