Genetic engineering is an important issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although genetic engineering is considered an essential aspect of contemporary scientific research across the globe,there are many debates on the effect upon the Earth of this technology. I firmly believe that the benefits of genetic engineering surpass its drawbacks. The initial concerns surrounding genetic engineering involve two central issues:food production and animal experiments.GMO crops,which are already cultivated,raise concerns about their potential risks of having foreign genes which may prompt an allergic reaction or exacerbate a serious disease. Additionally,anyone who believes in the concept of Gods or supernatural creatures is likely to oppose inhumane animal experiments. While these scenarios may not directly threaten life on Earth,the ethical implication would be a persistent problem. On the contrary, Standard of living could be enhanced in terms of health and agriculture. Firstly,Genetic engineering has contributed to the healthcare by facilitating the development of vaccines,curing diseases or rectifying genetic defects before birth. Moreover,employing human cloning in the right way may enhance human life. For instance, this technology can provide individual organs which could be permitted for transplant purposes. Furthermore,GMO crops have been modified with genes that help them withstand harsh conditions like drought, and resist diseases such as Downy mildew. In addition,genetic engineering can increase the yield of crops,and fruits by producing better cultivars. For example,Viet Nam succeeded in improving new rice varieties which can grow in a salty environment. In conclusion,I reaffirm my conviction that genetic engineering will improve quality of life,and the apprehension surrounding it will be tackled adequately in the future.